Stonewall 50th Anniversary Commemoration

Friday, June 28th, 2019

Celebration of History and Achievement

Stonewall DFL, the official LGBTQ outreach arm of the Minnesota DFL, invites you to join us in commemorating the Stonewall 50th Anniversary.

In the early hours of June 28, 1969, police raided the Stonewall Inn sparking riots from residents and six days of protests. Today Stonewall is recognized as the catalyst for the LGBTQ rights movement around the world. We will honor the significance of the Stonewall 50th Anniversary June 28, 2019, with a special evening reception at the Minnesota History Center.

This commemoration event will bring together community, business, and civic leaders to celebrate Minnesota LGBTQ history and its achievements while recognizing the neverending resolve required to ensure a safe and equitable Minnesota.

Celebration of Neverending Resolve

The journey to equality is never over and our community continues to show a neverending resolve to persevere in face of continued adversity.

Join us Friday, June 28th, 2019

Minnesota History Center • 345 W. Kellogg Boulevard, Saint Paul, MN 55102

Arrivals 7:00 pm • Evening Reception 7:30 pm • Commemoration Program 8:30 pm

Hors d'oeuvres / Cocktails / Live Music

With Special Guests...

U.S. Representative Angie Craig

Representative Angie Craig represents the 2nd congressional district as the highest elected LGBTQ official in the state, and the first lesbian mother in Congress.

Council Woman Andrea Jenkins

Councilwoman Andrea Jenkins of Minneapolis has a decades long track record for fighting for LGBTQ rights. She was elected as the first African American openly trans woman in the country.

Reserve your tickets online today!

A variety of tickets and sponsorship options are available in limited quantities.

For questions or to purchase by phone, contact Joshua Switzer at, or call 501-655-3739.

Individual ticket purchases qualify for the Minnesota PCR Refund Program. For details click >> HERE

Honored LGBTQ Public Officials...

SenatorScott Dibble
RepresentativeHunter Cantrell
CouncilmemberMitra Jalali Nelson

Minnesota History Center

345 W. Kellogg Boulevard, Saint Paul, MN 55102


Sponsors & Host Committee Members

Aaron Young • Andrea Jenkins • Andrew Beeman • Angie Craig • Brian Baker • Brittany Anderson • Chris Meyer • Dave Hutchinson • Erin & Alyse Maye Quade • Erin Murphy • Hunter Cantrell • Jason Cassady • Josh Switzer • Matt Musel • Matt Pelikan • Megan Thomas • Mitra Jalali Nelson • Monica Meyer • Phillipe Cunningham • Rebecca Noecker • Samuel Doten • Scott Dibble & Richard Leyva • Thomas DeVita • Tom Edwards • Trista MatasCastillo

Sponsor & Host Committee Inquiries

For information on sponsorship or joining the host committee, please contact Samuel Doten at 651-492-6495 or

Click Here to View Host Committee Flyer

Stonewall DFL will present the Allan Spear Award and the Rick Stafford Award at Stonewall Strong. Learn about who these awards are named after and nominate someone for an award.